IPL 2021 Live Score Board | Points Table
Match Schedule | Free Streaming

First time 33% of women entered into Lok Sabha from Odisha

Glorious, first time 33% women to entered into Lok Sabha from Odisha. Seven of a total of 21 MPs from Odisha are women. While five women have won the elections on Biju Janata Dal tickets, two belong to the BJP. They include a former IAS officer, a doctor, an engineer, a grassroots-level leader, a member of the erstwhile royal family, and a homemaker.
  • Aparajita Sarangi, a former IAS officer who had a reputation of an able administrator, tasted success in her electoral debut.She won the Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seat, a bastion of ruling BJD.
  • Pramila Bisoyi BJD candidate from Aska Lok Sabha seat. For the 68-year-old belonging to a humble farmer family, politics was altogether a different world.Aska being the BJD bastion, her victory was never doubted.
  • Chandrani Murmu, has earned a Mechanical BTech degree from a Bhubaneswar-based engineering college.The 25-year-old tribal woman who won from Keonjhar on a BJD ticket, has already registered her name in the record book for being the youngest member to be elected to the Lok Sabha.  
  • Sangeeta Singh Deo, a royal member of erstwhile Patnagarh estate. She had won Balangir thrice before.
  • Rajashree Mallick, who was an associate professor in the pathology department of SCB Medical College and Hospital in Cuttack before joining politics, won the coastal Jagatsinghpur seat on a BJD ticket.
  • Sarmistha Sethi, who had taken voluntary retirement from Odisha Financial Services to fight contest. She won Jajpur seats.
  • Manjulata Mandal, a housewife. won Bhadrak seats.
First time 33% of women entered into Lok Sabha from Odisha