IPL 2021 Live Score Board | Points Table
Match Schedule | Free Streaming

CBSE UGC NET Exam Pattern Nov 2017 & Books (All Details)

                 National Eligibility Test (NET) is a national level exam conducted by University Grants Commission. By qualifying this test, post graduate students may apply for lecturer-ship in reputed universities and may also seek admissions for PhD Programs in Net Coordinating Universities.

Image Credit: Alamy

CBSE UGC NET Exam New Pattern Nov 2017 

1. Paper-I

       This round is General Aptitude Test which consists of sections like– Reasoning Ability, Comprehension Reading, Mental Ability, and General Awareness etc. 

        There will be 60 questions each of two marks, out of which 50 questions would be required to answer.In that case, candidate attempts more than 50 questions then first 50 questions will be considered for marking.

Time Duration: 75 Minutes (1¼ Hours)
Marks: 100

2. Paper-II

            This round will consist of 50 compulsory MCQ(Multiple choices with single correct answer)questions each of two marks.

Time Duration: 75 Minutes (1¼ Hours)
Marks: 100

3. Paper-III

            This is the third and final round of UGC/CBSE NET Exam. It will consist of 75 objective type compulsory questions from the subject selected by the candidate and each question will carry two marks.

Time Duration: 150 Minutes (2½ Hours)
Marks: 150

Buy CBSE UGC NET Exam Books